Skip to content
March 12, 2012 / Marie

Guestroom/office/multi-purpose room

So, we finally got around to finishing the guestroom/office. This room is actually used for a number of different things. We use it for our office and guestroom. This is the only room in my house where every piece of furniture is antique or vintage. I added some modern touches with the bedding and some artwork. I will be the first to admit that I am neurotic and compulsive when it comes to decorating. Everything has to be “just so,” but I am not the type to have matching sets of ANYTHING. You will never see a full living room set or bedroom set in my house. I just don’t think I can really show my personality with standard, mass-produced furniture. I like mixing old with new, playing with patterns and colors, and honestly, I like having things that I don’t see in other people’s houses.

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

